PAMIRA – if you want to behave responsibly, join now!

PAMIRA, the Packaging Recovery Agriculture system, is a simple system for the safe and environmentally-friendly disposal of empty pesticides packaging. Farmers collect the accrued packaging and hand over this – completely emptied, rinsed and dry – at specified times once yearly free of charge to one of the around 300 collection points in Germany. After checking that the acceptance conditions are satisfied, the packaging is accepted, pressed and recycled for their energy or material values: for example in a recycling plant, which further processes them into plastic end products, for example plastic casings for earth pipes.

The PAMIRA disposal system was developed on a voluntary basis by the German pesticides industry together with the wholesale agricultural trade at the beginning of the 1990’s. The costs for the collection, logistics and the recycling of the packaging are borne by the manufacturers of pesticides. The trade makes available the collection points. The financing organization of the project is CWFG, which is located in Frankfurt am Main.

What to do with the canisters?

PAMIRA in practice. The report of Heinz Hollenberger, intv teleschau, shows how it works - 2 min to get look at a collection point.

The system work and is very well received:

Today, around three-quarters of all pesticide packaging is covered by the PAMIRA system and disposed of in a safe, environmentally-friendly manner and sustainable manner, as is also documented by a video report of the industrial association Industrieverband Agrar e.V. (IVA).

Responsible Care

For more than 20 years, the chemical industry is living with the voluntary initiative "Responsible Care" in the areas of environment, safety and health. Day after day it sets the objectives of responsible care in the firm into practice.

For more information, click here (only German).


Useful information

EMERGENCY NUMBER

You do not know what to do?

the emergency number

Now new!

PAMIRA - App

download here

Annual balance sheet 2016

PAMIRA® 2016 – Annual balance sheet of the Packaging Recovery Agriculture system

more

Amounts recovered

Development of the amounts recovered 2012 to 2016

more

Video report

The system is working very well and is very well received.

more



® = registered trademark of Industrieverbandes Agrar e.V. (IVA)

PAMIRA - wer verantwortlich handelt macht mit!

PAMIRA, die Packmittel-Rücknahme Agrar, ist ein einfaches System zur sicheren und umweltgerechten Entsorgung leerer Pflanzenschutzmittelverpackungen. Landwirte sammeln die angefallenen Verpackungen und geben sie - vollständig entleert, gespült und trocken - an festgelegten Terminen einmal jährlich kostenfrei an einer der bundesweit rund 300 Sammelstellen ab. Nach Kontrolle, dass die Annahmebedingungen erfüllt sind, werden die Verpackungen angenommen, verpresst und stofflich oder energetisch verwertet: zum Beispiel in einem Recyclingbetrieb, der sie zu Kunststoffendprodukten weiterverarbeitet, beispielsweise Kunststoffummantelungen für Erdrohre.

Das Entsorgungssystem PAMIRA wurde Anfang der 1990er Jahre von der deutschen Pflanzenschutz-Industrie zusammen mit dem Agrargroßhandel auf freiwilliger Basis entwickelt. Die Kosten für das Sammeln, die Logistik und die Verwertung der Verpackungen tragen die Hersteller von Pflanzenschutzmitteln. Der Handel stellt die Sammelstellen bereit. Träger des Projekts ist die Chemie Wirtschaftsförderungs-GmbH, Frankfurt am Main.

Wohin mit den Kanistern?

PAMIRA in der Praxis. Der Bericht von Heinz Hollenberger, intv teleschau, zeigt wie es funktioniert – in 2 Min. den Einblick in eine Sammelstelle bekommen.

Das System funktioniert und wird sehr gut angenommen:

Heute werden rund drei Viertel aller Pflanzenschutzmittelverpackungen von PAMIRA erfasst und sicher, umweltgerecht und nachhaltig entsorgt, wie auch eine Videoreportage des Industrieverbands Agrar e.V. (IVA) dokumentiert.
Download als ZIP

Interview mit Dr. Volker Kaus, Industrieverband Agrar e. V.

Anlässlich des zwanzigjährigen Bestehens hatte die RIGK GmbH namhafte Persönlichkeiten aus der Branche auf ihren IFAT Messestand eingeladen, darunter Dr. Volker Kaus vom Industrieverband Agrar e.V. am 09.05.2012 zum Thema "PAMIRA im Wandel der Zeit"

Responsible Care

Seit mehr als 20 Jahren lebt die chemische Industrie mit der freiwilligen Initiative verantwortliches Handeln in den Bereichen Umwelt, Sicherheit und Gesundheit. Tag für Tag setzt sie die Ziele von Responsible Care in den Betrieben in der Praxis um.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie hier.


Wissenswertes

NOTFALLNUMMER

Sie wissen nicht weiter?

zur Notfallnummer

Jahresbilanz 2016

PAMIRA® 2016 - Jahresbilanz der Packmittel- rücknahme

weiter lesen

Rücknahmemengen

Entwicklung der Rücknahmemengen 2012 bis 2016

weiter lesen

Video

PAMIRA ist das Entsorgungssystem für leere Pflanzenschutz-Kanister.

ansehen

Download als ZIP



® = eingetragene Marke des Industrieverbandes Agrar e.V. (IVA)